2018 All Sports Association Awards Banquet & Events

The All Sports Association is a Northwest Florida organization that recognizes and support athletes from the area… and whose primary mission is to provide a contribution of time to raise money for local youth-oriented non-profit organizations with an emphasis on sports programs.  The annual awards banquet, the flagship of the organization’s fundraising activity, as well as other events leading up to it are used to recognize individuals who are contributing to their sports and their community.

To find out more about the All Sports Association, go to www.AllSportsAssociation.org

Emerald Coast TV was at all but one of these events (missing is coverage of the golf tournament)… and you can watch them below:

This first half of the 49th Annual All Sports Association Awards Banquet, which took place at the Emerald Coast Convention Center on Okaloosa Island in Fort Walton Beach, Florida on February 16, 2018.

The highlight event of the year for the All Sports Association, the Awards banquet identifies and honors the finest athletes from Northwest Florida. The recognized individuals not only excel in their sports, they also exemplify characteristics that extend the best in academics and community involvement.

The following athletes are recognized in this first half of the banquet:
– Scholastic Female: Lucy Rudman (10:37)
– Scholastic Male: Steven Azzano (15:22)
– Collegiate Female: Nadia Fingall (21:29)
– Collegiate Male: Eli Stove (27:37)
– Amateur: Adam Pickos (30:52)
– Professional: Wil Spencer (34:05)
– Special Olympics: Austin Scott (39:56)

Also recognized is Jason Floyd for the President’s Award (49:44).

This second half of the 49th Annual All Sports Association Awards Banquet presents the 2017 Wuerffel Trophy, an award for a college football player who excels at Academics, Athletics and Community Service, to Courtney Love from the University of Kentucky (14:43).

This year’s featured speaker is Herm Edwards, currently the Head Coach at Arizona State University and formerly a ESPN commentator (29:17).

Also recognized was Maddie Hiers, winner of the Taylor Haugen Trophy (00:40), and Ray Chavez, winner of the Al Byrne Award (06:53)

This 2018 Buck Smith Fellowship of Christian Athletes (FCA) Breakfast took place in the early morning of February 16, 2018 in the Raider Arena at Northwest Florida State College. Over 1700 students from Okaloosa & Walton county attended to meet the 2017 Wuerffel Trophy winner Courtney Love, watch Danny Wuerffel present Maddie Hiers with the Taylor Haugen Trophy, and listen to the 2011 Wuerffel Trophy winner Barrett Jones talk about leading a faithful life. The event ended with a presentation by the FCA Huddle prayer teams.

The 2018 All Sports Association Fish Fry took place on February 15th, 2018 at the Northwest Florida Fairgrounds in Fort Walton Beach, Florida. The MC for the evening was local sports radio personality, Scott Moore, who not only entertained us with his many college football coaches impersonations, but also induced the athletes from the surround high schools who were in the audience as well as introduce the featured keynote speaker for the evening, the current head football coach of the University of West Florida.

The All Sports Association 2018 Hall of Fame Induction and Past Presidents Luncheon took place on February 14, 2018 at the Emerald Coast Convention Center on Okaloosa Island in Fort Walton Beach, Florida. This year’s inductees were former FWB high school football coach,and Chester Norris and Choctawhatchee grad and University of Southern Mississippi receiver Billy Mikel.

If you have an event you would like to be available for online viewing, contact Emerald Coast TV at 850-244-7100.

Google Ad
Scroll to top